What’s New at KindTree?

Events at a Glance

Summary of groups & activities for Winter and Spring, 2019

(All activities free of charge unless otherwise indicated)

Check the “Events” page for updates, STiLE schedule and other special events. www.kindtree.org
Community Events in RED

 

    • Cottage Grove Support Group: 1st Monday of the month from 4:00 to 5:30 pm at the Healing Matrix, (E. Main Street & S. 7th) in Cottage Grove. Facilitated by Linney Frank and Loren Goodman.
    • Eugene Support Group: 2nd Monday of the month from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl Street, (SW corner of 13th & Pearl). Facilitated by Michael Omogrosso, 541-689-2228.
    • Second Friday Social in Eugene for adults and transition-aged youth from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Road, Eugene 97404. Hosted by Sheila Thomas, Logan Johnson and Mary-Minn Sirag. 541-689-2228
    • Eugene Social Skills class: 3rd Monday of odd-numbered months from 6:30 to 8 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl Street. (Social skills class chooses an activity for the following even-numbered) Taught by Doris Germain. 541-689-2228. Sponsored by the Autism Society of Oregon.
    • Gatherings, 3rd Thursday of the month from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at “C” Space, Ebbert Memorial United Methodist Church, 532 C St., Springfield, OR 97477. 541-780-6950.
    • Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group: 3rd Friday of the month from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak Street (NW corner of 10th and Oak, next to Crumbs Together, beneath the Overpark). Facilitated by David Olson. (541) 636-9179

     

    Calendar of groups and activities early through June 2019 (updated 12-30-18)

    • Jan 7 (Monday): Cottage Grove Support Group from 4:00–5:30pm at the Healing Matrix (E. Main St. and S. 7th), Cottage Grove.
    • Jan 11 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • Jan 14 (Monday): Eugene Support Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Jan 18 (Friday): Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak St.
    • Jan 21 (Monday): Eugene Social Skills class from 6:30 to 8:00 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Feb 4 (Monday): Cottage Grove Support Group from 4:00–5:30pm at the Healing Matrix (E. Main St. and S. 7th), Cottage Grove.
    • Feb 8 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • Feb 11 (Monday): Eugene Support Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s  Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Feb 15 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • Feb 22 (Friday): Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak St.
    • Mar 4 (Monday): Cottage Grove Support Group from 4:00–5:30pm at the Healing Matrix (E. Main St. and S. 7th), Cottage Grove.
    • Mar 8 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • Mar 11 (Monday): Eugene Support Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Mar 15 (Friday): Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak St.
    • Mar 18 (Monday): Eugene Social Skills class from 6:30 to 8:00 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Apr 1 (Monday): Cottage Grove Support Group from 4:00–5:30pm at the Healing Matrix (E. Main St. and S. 7th), Cottage Grove.
    • Apr 8 (Monday): Eugene Support Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Apr 12 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • Apr 19 (Friday): Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak St.
    • May 6 (Monday): Cottage Grove Support Group from 4:00–5:30pm at the Healing Matrix (E. Main St. and S. 7th), Cottage Grove.
    • May 10 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • May 13 (Monday): Eugene Support Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • May 17 (Friday): Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak St.
    • May 20 (Monday): Eugene Social Skills class from 6:30 to 8:00 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Jun 3 (Monday): Cottage Grove Support Group from 4:00–5:30pm at the Healing Matrix (E. Main St. and S. 7th), Cottage Grove.
    • Jun 10 (Monday): Eugene Support Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, 1300 Pearl St.
    • Jun 14 (Friday): Second Friday Social from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at Reality Kitchen, 645 River Rd., Eugene 97404.
    • Jun 21 (Friday): Eugene A.V.O.I.C.E Advocacy Group from 4:30 to 6 pm at LILA Peer Support Club, 990 Oak St. 

      Autism Rocks Friends and Family Camp 2019 Dates:

      Baker Boy Scout Camp, August 22-25, 2019  |  Registration Begins in April

       

Check the “Events” page for updates, STiLE schedule and other special events. www.kindtree.org

KindTree - Autism Rocks © 2018 || Site by netCorps Frontier Theme